Event Tickets

Athletics at
Davenport High School

Davenport High School offers a variety of programs and activities for students. Students must maintain a GPA of 2.0 or higher to remain on any athletic team/department. All students that wish to participate in any sport or athletic program must provide an updated Sports Physical prior to “try outs.” The athletic director is Mel Gables. Please email Mel Gables with any questions about our DHS Athletics.

Follow Athletics on Twitter: @saddleupbroncos

Required Sports Safety Videos

NCAA Eligibility Center

 

Online Registration for student-athletes :

Register My Athlete

Gym

Baseball

Nolan Krause
nolan.krause@polk-fl.net

Boys Basketball

Anthony Jones
anthony.jones@polk-fl.net

Boys Golf

Jeffrey Gazaille
jeffrey.gazaille@polk-fl.net

Boys Soccer

Chris Dolan
cmtd1945@aol.com

Boys Swimming

Nicole Ounan
nicole.ounan@polk-fl.net

Boys Tennis

Stephen Wehring
Stephen.Wehring@polk-fl.net

Boys Weightlifting

Jeff George Jr.
jeff.george@polk-fl.net

Cheerleading

Lakeisha Gilbert
lakeisha.gilbert@polk-fl.net

Girls Track

Anthony Lavecchio
anthony.lavecchio@polk-fl.net

Cross Country / Track

Pamela Loomans
pamela.loomans@polk-fl.net

Football

Jeff George Jr.
jeff.george@polk-fl.net

Girls Basketball

Jen Bretherick
jenny.bretherick@polk-fl.net

Girls Golf

Matthew Collier
matthew.collier@polk-fl.net

Girls Soccer

Aaron Keehn
aaron.keehn@polk-fl.net

Girls Swimming

Nicole Ounan
nicole.ounan@polk-fl.net

Girls Tennis

Aaron Keehn
aaron.keehn@polk-fl.net

Girls Weightlifting

Daffne Cruz
Daffne.Cruz@polk-fl.net

Softball

Sonia Cook
sonia.cook@polk-fl.net

Volleyball

Tymesia Ellis
tymesia.ellis@polk-fl.net

Schedules

Date Team Location Time
November 9, 2021 Preseason Classic vs. Edgewater Dr. Phillips 7:30pm
November 11, 2021 Preseason Classics vs. Dr. Phillips Dr. Phillips 7:30pm
November 19, 2021 Fort Meade Home 6:30pm/8:00pm
November 30, 2021 Santa Fe Catholic (Varsity Only) Home 7:00pm
December 2, 2021 Lake Wales Away 6:30pm/7:30pm
December 3, 2021 Ridgeview Global (Boys and Girls) Away 6:30pm/7:30pm
December 7, 2021 Haines City (Boys and Girls) Home 6:30pm/7:30pm
December 9, 2021 Mulberry (Varsity Only) Away 7:00pm
December 14, 2021 Lakeland (Varsity Only) Away 7:00pm
December 16, 2021 Osceola High School Home TBA
January 4, 2022 Ridge Community Away 6:30pm/8:30pm
January 6, 2022 Auburndale Home 6:00pm/7:30pm
January 7, 2022 Lake Wales Home 6:30pm/8:00pm
January 10, 2022 Ridgeview Global (Boys and Girls) Home 6:00pm/7:30pm
January 13, 2022 Mulberry (Varsity Only) Home 7:00pm
January 14, 2022 Fort Meade Away 6:30pm/8:00pm
January 18, 2022 Ridge Community Home 6:30pm/8:00pm
January 21, 2022 Santa Fe Catholic (Varsity Only) Away 7:00pm
January 24, 2022 Lakeland (Varsity Only) Home 7:00pm
January 26, 2022 Haines City (Boys and Girls) Away 6:30pm/7:30pm
February 2-4, 2022 District Tournament TBA
February 10-18, 2022 Regional Tournament TBA
February 23-26, 2022 State Tournament TBA
Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
February 15, 2022 Tuesday Brooks-DeBartolo Santa Fe Catholic 7:00
February 17, 2022 Thursday Santa Fe Catholic Santa Fe Catholic 4:00
February 22, 2022 Tuesday All-Saints Academy Away 7:00
February 24, 2022 Thursday Haines City Away 7:00
March 1, 2022 Tuesday Ridge Away 7:00
March 3, 2022 Thursday Gateway Away 7:00
March 4, 2022 Friday Kathleen Away 7:00
March 8, 2022 Tuesday All-Saints Academy Home 7:00
March 10, 2022 Thursday Frostproof Away 7:00
March 15, 2022 Tuesday Fort Meade Away 7:00
March 17, 2022 Thursday Frostproof Home 7:00
March 18, 2022 Friday Discovery Home 7:00
March 21, 2022 Monday TBA Santa Fe Catholic TBA
March 22, 2022 Tuesday TBA Santa Fe Catholic TBA
March 23, 2022 Wednesday TBA Santa Fe Catholic TBA
March 29, 2022 Tuesday Lake Buena Vista Away 7:00
March 31, 2022 Thursday Celebration Home 7:00
April 1, 2022 Friday Ridge Home 7:00
April 5, 2022 Tuesday Bartow Home 7:00
April 8, 2022 Friday Lake Buena Vista Home 7:00
April 12, 2022 Tuesday Celebration Away 7:00
April 14, 2022 Thursday Kathleen Home 7:00
April 19, 2022 Tuesday Liberty Home 6:00
April 21, 2022 Thursday Gateway Home 6:00
April 26, 2022 Tuesday Santa Fe Catholic Away 7:00
April 28, 2022 Thursday Horizon Away 7:00
Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
February 22, 2022 Tuesday Kathleen Away 7:00
February 26, 2022 Saturday Ft. Meade Santa Fe Catholic 11:30
February 26, 2022 Saturday Santa Fe Santa Fe Catholic 2:00
March 2, 2022 Wednesday Lake Region Away 7:00
March 11, 2022 Friday Ridge Home 7:00
March 16, 2022 Wednesday Frostproof Away 7:00
March 17, 2022 Thursday Oasis Christian Academy Home 4:00
March 30, 2022 Wednesday Four Corners Home 7:00
March 31, 2022 Thursday Celebration Home 5:00
April 4, 2022 Monday Oasis Christian Academy Home 4:00
April 6, 2022 Wednesday Frostproof Home 7:00
April 11, 2022 Monday Ridge Away 5:00
April 12, 2022 Tuesday Celebration Away 5:00
Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 9, 2021 Tuesday Victory Christian Victory Christian 4:00 PM
November 12, 2021 Friday Lakeland DHS 8:00 PM
November 16, 2021 Tuesday Kathleen Kathleen 8:00 PM
November 18, 2021 Thursday Lake Region DHS 8:00 PM
November 30, 2021 Tuesday Mulberry DHS 8:00 PM
December 2, 2021 Thursday Tenoroc DHS 8:00 PM
December 3, 2021 Friday Ridgeview Global Ridgeview Global 7:00 PM
December 7, 2021 Tuesday Haines City DHS 8:00 PM
December 9, 2021 Thursday Discovery DHS 8:00 PM
December 14, 2021 Tuesday All Saints DHS 8:00 PM
December 16, 2021 Thursday Lake Region Lake Region 8:00 PM
January 6, 2022 Thursday Lakeland Lakeland 8:00 PM
January 10, 2022 Monday Ridgeview Global DHS 7:00 PM
January 11, 2022 Tuesday Playoff game TBA TBA
January 13, 2022 Thursday Sante Fe DHS 7:00 PM
January 14, 2022 Friday Playoff game TBA TBA
January 18, 2022 Tuesday Ft. Meade DHS 8:00 PM
January 20, 2021 Wednesday Ridge Community DHS 6:00 PM
January 21, 2022 Friday Playoff game TBA TBA
January 24, 2022 Monday Tenoroc DHS 7:00 PM
January 27, 2022 Thursday Lake Gibson Lake Gibson 8:00 PM
Date Day Opponent(s) Site Times(s)
November 12, 2021 Friday Lakeland DHS 6:30 PM
November 16, 2021 Tuesday Kathleen Kathleen 6:30 PM
November 18, 2021 Thursday Lake Region DHS 6:30 PM
November 30, 2021 Tuesday Mulberry DHS 6:30 PM
December 2, 2021 Thursday Tenoroc DHS 6:30 PM
December 7, 2021 Tuesday Haines City DHS 6:30 PM
December 9, 2021 Thursday Discovery DHS 6:30 PM
December 14, 2021 Tuesday All Saints DHS 6:30 PM
December 16, 2021 Thursday Lake Region Lake Region 6:30 PM
January 6, 2022 Thursday Lakeland Lakeland 6:30 PM
January 18, 2022 Tuesday Ft. Meade DHS 6:30 PM
January 27, 2022 Thursday Lake Gibson Lake Gibson 6:30 PM

Forms

Coming Soon